When is your last day?  Now, I am not talking about “on the job.”  OK, what about this one:  What would make you more happy, a brand new car or a 1996 Subarua station wagon?  It seams like a no brainer huh?  To me, more joy and meaning would come from taking the Subaru.  Let me explain.  If I had the money to buy a brand new car and instead I opted out to buy an old clunker, it would be because of what I could do with the rest of the money.  Ah, now you are starting to get it huh?  Well, not so fast… Instead of changing your own life and making yourself happier with a new car, think about all of the orphans that you could feed in China!?! Think about all of the hope that you could offer into foreign countries.  If I had the money, I would love to donate to the water-deprived in Africa or give someone a chance at a college education in the Philippines.  All I am saying is that when it is all said and done… when you are  living your last day… are you going to look back on your life and rejoice in all of the toys that you have gained?  Is that satisfaction?  Or would you rather look back and say, “I did what I could to make a difference in the is world.”

